Call Us Today! (860) 993-4763

Proudly serving Glastonbury, CT and the surrounding area since 2007

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.27

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 02/28/2018 | Author: Omar E.

Comments: We hired Ernest for a Master Bathroom remodel and he did a great job! Not only did he do exactly what I had asked, he didn't hesitate to change things or redo items that I thought needed a little extra attention. A pleasure to work with and I wouldn't hesitate to hire him again in the future.

Review Date: 01/14/2018 | Author: Maurice B.

Comments: Good work and fast turn around. I would use them again.

Review Date: 05/24/2016 | Author: Doug S.

Comments: came on time, reasonably price and did a fine job of tiling and cleaning up afterwards. A pleasure to work with !

Review Date: 05/06/2016 | Author: Dan S.

Comments: We hired Ernest and team for a second project. - They worked to fit our very tight schedule - as usual they did the work on-time tithing budget and expertly - they are our favorite contractor and would hire them again in a New York minute. We had contracted another person to complete the fixing of our deck - we needed some new boards replaced - the other contractor called and set-up many, many appointments to finish this and NEVER showed up!. Ernest stepped in again to complete the job!. I strongly recommend using this company for any project you have.

Review Date: 05/02/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Very professional, friendly, on time, consultative, and willing to do tough jobs.

Review Date: 02/19/2016 | Author: Dan S.

Comments: We installed ceramic tile around our jacuzzi - Ernest and his team did a great job - on time and within budget. Little comment is that they left the garage floor a little messy - other than that they are a great company. We have recently hired them for another project.

Review Date: 02/08/2016 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Above and Beyond Remodeling seems to be good at gutting and sheet rocking walls and ceilings. thnx

Review Date: 01/03/2016 | Author: Bethany S.

Comments: Ernest was prompt with his quote, and came to do the work shortly after we notified him we would like to hire him. He installed a door at the base of our bulkhead door. We were very pleased with the door. He brought two other guys with him, and they cleaned up after themselves before leaving. We will hire him again for another job when we have the money saved!

Review Date: 09/29/2015 | Author: Barbara M.

Comments: Great to deal with. Respectful. Plan to hire for future projects

Review Date: 07/14/2015 | Author: Lori D.

Comments: Originally hired to do a deck for us but ended up doing several other projects instead. They took down the popcorn ceiling, rebuilt the front steps, painted several rooms, installed a new dryer vent, installed a gutter, replaced a few light fixtures and moved a mirror from one bathroom to another. Responsibly priced. Ernest and his team were professional, friendly and accommodating even through I kept adding to the projects. Really nice guys. I especially liked that Ernest offered recommendations and even offered decorating advice when asked. I plan on hiring them again for our baseboards, floors and the deck along with any other projects that come up in the future. Definitely would recommend.

Review Date: 05/06/2015 | Author: John S.

Comments: Friendly, professional and neat in both repair and clean-up. We plan to employ him further this year on house trim repair and painting. Excellent resource for home repair.

Review Date: 03/20/2015 | Author: Karen W.

Comments: Ernest is very professional and they do go above and beyond to make sure the job is done as requested. The first time he came to my house for an estimate he took his boots off before coming upstairs. In all the years I've had contractors come to my home, no one has ever respected my home in the way he did. My husband and I are going to adopt him so he can live with us and keep working on the many things we have for him to do. His crew are equally professional and they are all adorable!!

Review Date: 02/28/2015 | Author: Kathy M.

Comments: very nice guys,very polite and professional. work was done exactly as I wanted. i would recommend them.

Review Date: 11/08/2014 | Author: Brandon M.

Comments: Very responsive, much more affordable then the big box stores,creative this was a complex tile job.

Review Date: 09/22/2014 | Author: Vincent L.

Comments: Ernest did an excellent job. My wife and I are very happy with the remodel. Ernest was very professional and the bathroom looks great! This was a complete remodel with new vanity, tub, tile, toilet, etc. He installed tile on the floor and shower walls and did a great job!

Review Date: 09/15/2014 | Author: Patti S.

Comments: Ernest and his crew did an excellent job, very professional. He returned all calls promptly, no hidden costs, did everything he said he would. I would definitely use him again if need be and I would highly recommend him to family and friends.

Review Date: 05/21/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: fast and efficient

Review Date: 05/16/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: I belive Ernest was upfront with all costs and possiblities and brought forward some ideas that we did not consider. Both Ernest and John the plumber were neat, clean and very easy to talk to and work with. As my wife said, they both went above and beyond so the company name is very appropriate. Would recommend them and would use then again for our next project.

Review Date: 04/15/2014 | Author: Michael B.

Comments: Ernest and Mike were very professional. Neat and clean during and after job done. Started and completed work on time with very reasonable rates. Would use them again in the future.

Review Date: 03/17/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Excellent experience! The work was very well done. He addressed all my concerns. He communicated well throughout the project. We ended up hiring him to do some other small jobs around the house as well because he was easy to work with and his prices were very reasonable. Would definitely recommend and hire him again.

Review Date: 03/12/2014 | Author: Michael M.

Comments: thereReasonable rates with good communication between the contractor and customer

Review Date: 01/16/2014 | Author: Susan J.

Comments: Ernest and Mike were very professional throughout the project. The job was challenging because rather than replace the tile floor, we wanted to preserve existing tiles and replace broken ones and regrout. Had to painstakingly remove, clean and reinstall tiles without breaking any. They were calm and professional, even when unanticipated challenges came up, willing to do whatever was needed to have a quality end product. He kept us informed throughout so we could make decisions with his advice. Will definitely rehire for future projects. Timely communication prior to and during the job.

Review Date: 08/23/2013 | Author: Mike K.

Comments: Ernest was very professional. He was neat and clean with work and got the job done within a reasonable time frame. I would most definitely hire him again for projects in the future and recommend him to others

Review Date: 07/10/2013 | Author: Lucille P.

Comments: We are very pleased with our new deck. It was built in a minimal amount of time, and well. Service was professional; we were always informed of the projected work dates.

Review Date: 03/07/2013 | Author: Wojtek L.

Comments: Installed crown molding in my living room, kitchen and bathroom. They were quick (1.5 days) and clean. Most of my walls are not straight but Above & Beyond still made the crown mate well with the walls and corners. Came out really nice. Would hire again.

Review Date: 10/15/2012 | Author: Natalie A.

Comments: They did good work and in a good amount of time despite difficulties. I would hire them again.

Review Date: 07/21/2012 | Author: Robert M.

Comments: Fair Pricing, competent work

Review Date: 03/17/2009 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Absolutely FANTASTIC! We had leaves for over 4 years and debris..they cleaned it all up, mulched certain areas, cut down small trees and seeded the lawn which grew in wonderfully! They were on time, told me exactly what they were doing and I have recommended them to several of my friends. I will definitely call them again! They were the best contractor I have EVER had!

Review Date: 09/15/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: The job was well done and on time.

Review Date: 08/13/2008 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Above & Beyond Home Improvements' Ernie Kinsey is an extremely hard worker, gives a very reasonable price, and does good work!